who we are

Pleased to meet you.

Leadership team

Ayon Shahed

Acting Executive Director / Director of Strategic Development

Chelsey MacNeil

Director of Education, Employment and Social Enterprise

Sheldon Pollett

Executive Director

Nicole Miller

Director of Finance and Administration

Matthew Piercey 

Director of NL Integrated Youth Service Delivery

Adam Hiscock

Manager of Social Enterprise

David Banfield

Manager of Housing Services

Jill Doyle

Manager of Family Programming and Support Services

Jessica Alcock

Manager of Human Resources

Jen Crowe

Manager of Strategic Initiatives

Katie Keats

Manager of Fund Development and Communications

Lori Whitt

Accounting Manager

board & advisors

Geoff Davis

Board Chair 

Business Development Consultant

Bruce Belbin

Vice Chair

Director of Student Residences, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Tracey Power

Board Treasurer

Chief Financial Officer, 360 Marine Ltd.

Nicole Parsons


Human Resources Consultant

Colin Krulicki

Regional Vice President, Royal Bank of Canada

Dr. Jill Allison

Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Dr. Kimberly St. John

Chair of Psychiatry, Janeway Hospital

Remzi Cej

Director, Office of Immigration and Multiculturalism

Our staff and board members reflect the many faces, cultures, identities, abilities, and walks of life that make up our province, value the perspectives and contributions of all people, and strive to incorporate the needs and values of diverse communities into the design and implementation of inclusive programs.

See our partners from the past year in our most recent Annual Report